Riverina Group

Annual General Meeting Minutes

Thursday, 13th October, 2016 @ 4:00PM at the Up-To-Date Store, Coolamon

Attendees:

Neil Smith (BEST), Bob Callow (BEST), Bob Killorn (AIBS), Michael Foley (Albury), Shane Wilson (Carrathool), Luke Watts (Leeton), Dionisio Pantano (Leeton), Andrew Brock (Cootamundra-Gundagai), Chris Nevins (Federation Council), Matt Miller (Berrigan), Nathan O'Connell (Berrigan), Steven Campbell (Parkes), Janae Holland (Albury), Mark Parker (Department of Planning & Environment), Erin Strong (Department of Planning & Environment), Kris Dunstan (Temora), Robert Cox (Snowy Valleys), Claire Golder (Temora), Ken Fletcher (Snowy Valleys), Chris Imrie (Cootamundra-Gundagai), Neil Dorsett (Wagga), Steven Baker (Riverina Building Approvals), Grant Johnson (Junee), Luke Izzard (Cootamundra-Gundagai), James Durham (Temora), Greg Johnston (Edward River), Harvey McKinnon (Edward River), Paul O'Brien (Junee), David Webb (Lockhart), Jesse Rapley (Coolamon), Tony Donoghue (Coolamon), Colby Farmer (Coolamon), Graham Ritter (Retired), Alan Gundrill (Lockhart), Birgit Ronnfeldt (Lockhart), Belinda Bushell (Temora), Sharyn Coulston (Snowy Valleys), Mark Kirton (Snowy Valleys), Gus Cox (Snowy Valleys), Glenn Brasier (Snowy Valleys).

Apologies:

Warren Jenkinson, Wayne Chisholm.

Time:

3:55 PM

<u>ITEM</u>	<u>DETAILS</u>	ACTION	<u>DATE</u>
1	Previous meeting minutes:		
	The previous minutes from the 2015 Annual General Meeting held at Tumut Shire Council were Moved Neil Smith Seconded Glenn Brasier		
2	President's Report		

		1
3	Treasurers Report:	
	Treasurers Report.	
	See attached	
	See attached	
	March Lance Banks, Consended Notificatilly	
	Moved Jesse Rapley Seconded Neil Smith	
4	Election of Office Bearers – All positions were declared vacant	
	President: Chris Imrie – Moved Nathan O'Connell Seconded Neil Smith	
	Secretary: Jesse Rapley – Moved Greg Johnston Seconded Neil Smith	
	Treasurer/Public Officer: Luke Izzard – Moved Dionisio Pantano Seconded Chris Imrie	
	Committee Members:	
	Sharyn Coulston, Nathan O'Connell, Colby Farmer, Neil Smith, Dionisio Pantano & Greg Johnston	
5	EDAP/Riverina Group Joint Conference Update	
	• The Joint Conference will be held on Wednesday the 29 th , Thursday the 30 th and Friday the	
	31 st of March and will be at Young.	
	 The combined food group meeting will be held on Wednesday the 29th of March. 	
	 An email will be sent around to the group shortly with further information. 	
	All email will be sent around to the group shortly with further information.	
-	Training Organization	
6	Training Opportunities	
	 Plumbing and Drainage through NSW Fair Trading and TAFE NSW. The group will liaise and 	

	 bring out to a regional TAFE Campus. Septic Tank Training – it was suggested that some combined training be held by the Griffith Environmental Health Officers and Neil Smith. POEO Act training held by the EPA. Litter Enforcement training held by the EPA. Neil advised that the AIBS has some training available. Michael Foley suggested Planning for Bushfire Protection. The group will look into the possibility of hosting some of the training suggested over the next year. 	
7	 Chris acknowledged and thanked Belinda for her work with keeping the website up to date. Scholarship Applications – more detailed guidelines are required. Sharyn, Neil and Greg to get together and prepare a guideline. CPD Training – will send an email around and ask how many people need to complete the training. The group can possibly host a round of training at a Local Council. 	
8	Date of Next Meeting TBC – October 2017 in conjunction with training provided.	
9	Meeting Closed 4:20 PM	